*NothingElse intensifies*

Hey there, folks! Ivan here with some updates (and with the almighty “sorry for my bad english” apologize)!

Today I’m going to talk about the new Android version of NothingElse, a game developed last year. NothingElse talks about Phillip, a kid with some family issues.
The Android version features some improvements (fixed some bugs) and, obviously, works better ’cause the game was initially meant to be for Smartphones and Tablets (just look at the puzzles, they ASK to be touched phisically!).

The story behind Android NothingElse (Skip this one if you’re not interested)
Welp,
NothingElse was already on Google Play the last year. It had a big problem, though: the game keeped crashing if played for more than a minute.
Sadly, I lost the old Android version project a long time ago and canned the idea of fix that version. NothingElse was on something like 50 devices and I thought noone else would have gone for the download.
Then, something happened: a multitude of comments (asking for a fixed version) were there, on the Google Play page. I felt really guilty.
So, I made a new Android version of NothingElse and godspeed published it as a new game.

BUT LET’S GET BACK TO BUSINESS!

NothingElse is a game I really enjoyed developing and it’s something quite expandible…
…Aaaaand that’s exactly what I’m going to do with it: expand it with three more stories, for the joy of fans that wants it (and for my joy, of course)!
Every new story will feature the same morbid atmosphere of the first Chapter. They will inheredit the gameplay, with slightly different changes.

Anyway, I have to choose between two “formats” to publish the new chapters:

– I can update the current app of NothingElse, adding the new scenarios;
– I can publish the chapters as different apps;

Being doubtful, I will take time making the new chapters for you to enjoy. Let me know what “format” You like!

Forgot the link!
You can find “NothingElse – A macabre tale” on Google Play.

That said, I’m going: that’s all for now, folks =)

Leave a comment