Collapsing, Colliding!

Hey guys, long time no see! How’s going?

I’m fine, more or less: the Global Game Jam was fun but incredibly frustrating for my soul: it’s a long thing to explain, so I’m just going to say that right now I really need to develop something new.

Welp, Let’s skip to some interesting things:

Maybe You want to ask, “Where is PLE?”. That’s a good -and legit- question, indeed. I’m revisiting (again) the game: I rewrited the script, revisited the game features and stuff like that.
Why, do You ask? Because I hate myself, I think!
Jokes aside, we’re now working (Me and Bellini Virgil) on PLE with the help of a new team (You probably know this Team but for now it’s a secret) using something different from Game Maker Studio.
Sadly, GMStudio doesn’t allow us to work professionally with 3D games. We’re now working with Unity 3D, that cute little things everyone’s using (really, at the GGJ I was the only one using Game Maker).
We’re going to do something great with PLE, but -sadly- you all have to wait longer that expected.
And that’s all You need to know about PLE: let’s skip to something new!

Bellini is developing his first solo Game and the other team is working on an Update of their new Android game: I’m using this time to make Unity my little slave (I hope).
Like I said at the beginning, I REALLY need to develop something new. Something by myself, like all my other games (with the exception of Calm Time).
Right now I really need feedback from my fans: my soul is splitted in two, with one part trying to reach “Imscared V2” and the other trying to reach “Collapse, Collide”.

…Collapse, Collide? Yup, after all that game was “Experimental”: I have the Real “Collapse, Collide” stuck in my head and, I assure you, that thing wants to be developed.
I really don’t know what to do: If you want to, let me know with a comment!

In any case, thanks for all the support until now: You’re all great, guys!

4 thoughts on “Collapsing, Colliding!

  1. I have a soft spot in my heart for Imscared. I’d love to see more of that game, or even more games that make me feel the way that game did (pure dread XD). I remember reading that you wanted to make more content for Imscared as well as release it on a VR headset. Can you say if the extra content would be available for PC as well as on a VR headset, should V2 be released?

    Sorry if my question is kind of far reaching, since you are trying to decide whether to go in the direction of Imscared V2 or Collapse, Collide here. I agree with the above comment. Whichever you choose will turn out great, and I’m very excited to see what’s next for you!

    • Hi April,
      thanks for the great comment and for the donation!

      I really want to develop Imscared V2 and I think it will be my main focus after PLE – Peculiar Life Experience. Every gimmick and feature will be available for the non-VR players also, don’t worry =)

      Stay tuned for more info and thanks for all the love!

Leave a comment