IndieGogo, Imscared and the Others

Hi everyone, how’s going?

These last two weeks passed at full speed in front of me: a lot of things happened. I’m really thinking about leaving my iOS developer job because it won’t pay and it rob me of a lot of time (time I could use developing my games). At this very moment I’m sticked to three projects I really want to see  completed until the end of the year.

But, before talking about them, I want to talk about the new version of Imscared I’m currently working on. Take a look at this link:

Image

http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/imscared-oculus-rift-compatible/x/4847331

The “mission” is to create a new Imscared, filled with new areas and 4th wall breaking events. The new game will be playable with or without the Oculus Rift (main cause of the funding request), and it will probably be playable on Mac and Linux too (don’t put your hand on the fire for Mac and Linux ports, I just THINK I can do it and I’ll do everything to accomplish this task).

Although, to see this dream of mine complete, I need help from all the fans, developers and gamers who liked or loved Imscared – A Pixelated Nightmare.
Your help is necessary: I understand (and trust me, I really can) that a lot of you can’t help me with fundings, so it is ok just to help me spread the word about this campaign of possible!

Help White Face shine in this new and unique form of fear!

That being said, let’s talk about the other projects I’m currently working on: “Peculiar Life Experience” and “Fireworks”.

The first one, “Peculiar Life Experience”, is a brand new horror game I’m working on with a friend of mine, Bellini Virgil. I’m trying to make it really well polished and intriguing (and well, I think I’m doing a good job this time). The game will be longer than my other works, so expect a good Horror experience (also, if the fundings for the Imscared campaign goes well, Peculiar Life Experience will also be Oculus Rift compatible).

 

The second project is Fireworks, with David Xig as the story writer. Some of You know a bit about this one (his wip page is still on GameJolt).
This one is a platform game that I want to see finished one or two weeks before New Year’s Eve (you can find a really old teaser in the WIPs section of this site).

 

So, we have three projects currently going that I really want to finish in this year (and Hell, I can do it).
With me good luck, pals! =)

 

Ivan

Leave a comment